Category: DEFAULT

Cossacks Are - Scott Walker - The Drift (CD, Album)

Download Cossacks Are - Scott Walker - The Drift (CD, Album)
Label: 4AD - CAD 2603CD • Format: CD Album Promo • Country: UK & Europe • Genre: Rock • Style: Art Rock, Avantgarde


Pizzicato Multisample 2/3 - No Artist - Dance Mega Synth (CD), Passion Rules The Game, Winning - Santana - Black Magic Woman The Best Of Santana (CD, Album), Hydra (Zardonic Remix) - Tekkno Kid - Darkstep Implantant Podcast #7 (File, MP3), El Tren Del Cielo - Yano* - Felicidad (CD, Album), One Of These Days - The Velvet Underground - VU (Vinyl, LP, Album), Winning - Santana - Black Magic Woman The Best Of Santana (CD, Album), Help Me Make It (Skindeeps Atom Breaker Remix) - Huff & Puff - Help Me Make It (The Skindeep Remixes, There Must Be More To Life Than This, Various - I Love Techno 4 (CD), Stranded (Rmx) - Various - Circles Of Hell - First Circle - Avernus (File), Your Way - Paul McCartney - Driving Rain (CD, Album), On The Run - Various Artists* - Sampler EP 4 (Vinyl), Home - Criminals (4) - Knees Do Not Carry Like Fawns (Cassette), There Must Be More To Life Than This

8 thoughts on “ Cossacks Are - Scott Walker - The Drift (CD, Album) ”

  1. Faubei says:
    Scott Walker, pop's most enigmatic genius, puts out only one record every decade or so. But each one is of the highest quality - a distinguishable vision that makes sense only to its creator. The Drift is no different. Scott takes you into the paranoid, schizoid mind of madness. A tumultuous soundtrack for tumultuous times/5(69).
  2. Vurg says:
    May 08,  · The Drift is the mesmerizing sound of the apocalypse oozing down the walls around you. Walker employs sparse orchestration and much of the album is spent in silence, awaiting Walker’s tremulous proclamations.
  3. Kazrarg says:
    The Drift, an Album by Scott Walker. Released 8 May on 4AD (catalog no. CAD CD; CD). Genres: Experimental, Singer/Songwriter, Post-Industrial/5().
  4. Gorn says:
    Opening through the death-rattle and roll of 'Cossacks Are', Walker's new album 'Drift' is the dictionary definition of the word singular - taking the listener on a highly personal journey that veers from the baroque ('Cue') though to the flippantly paranoid ('The Escape'), without once breaking sweat.
  5. Kizahn says:
    By track 2, Clara, with those swelling strings that seem to give you vertigo, you know you are in for a dramatic ride! Just thinking about this album gives me goosebumps. Truly devastating, beautiful, unique, hilarious, terrifying music that you'll either love or hate, personally love it. Let’s all hope for at least one more Scott Walker album.
  6. Nilrajas says:
    from the 1st stirrings of 'cossacks are' to the final lingering echoes of 'a lover loves' this album instils a deep sense of fascination & even foreboding. the songs (if they can truly be called such) are blocks of sound, moving from edge-of-your-seat, hushed ambience to roaring dissonance at the drop of a word from walker's alternately frail & possessed baritone. truly groundbreaking & inspiring. "this record, like .
  7. Gucage says:
    May 09,  · But then, the composer of The Drift, Walker's first new studio record since 's devastating Tilt, didn't appear from out of nowhere. Rather, the Ohio-born artist (born Scott .
  8. Mejinn says:
    May 08,  · The Drift Scott Walker. Released May 8, The Drift Tracklist. 1. Cossacks Are Lyrics. 2. Clara Lyrics. K Album Credits. Producers Peter Walsh & Scott Walker.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *